July - August 2015

Townsville and District Rugby Union

2015 Northern 12 years Rugby Union Team Selected.

On Sunday a great turn out of 100 players came to the inaugural NQ Under 12 School trials. 5 teams from across North Queensland including players from the Burdekin and Proserpine participated in a tournament style day of fast running rugby. Burdekin were winners of the day going undefeated in all of their games. From this a 'merit' team of 16 was selected representing the best primary school talent. A successful day out in which fun was had by all will surely grow to be bigger and better in the coming years. to see the full team list click read more.

Northern 12 Years Rugby Union

1. Angus Cochrane Proserpine State School

2. Daniel Franettovich St Joseph’s The Strand

3. Damon Marshall Southern Cross Catholic College

4. Lachlan Ryan Ignatius Park College

5. Luca Yates Kirwan State School

6. Nikolas Mitchell Townsville Grammar

7. Jervaiius Lapworth Heatley State School

8. Cody Sadler St Joseph’s The Strand

9. Jeremy Morton St Joseph’s The Strand

10. Hunter Lim St Joseph’s Mundingburra

11. Rory Hawke Holy Spirit School

12. Jake McAuliffe-Fickling Townsville Grammar

13. Malachi Ware Ignatius Park College

14. Jack Briskey Proserpine State School

15. Brock Vasta Burdekin Catholic High School

16. Jamie-Jon Gallego Giru State School


Townsville Rugby Facebook

Upcoming Events

No events