Townsville and District Rugby Union

Townsville Castrol Brolgas Squads named ahead of this weekends NQ Country Championships

The Castrol Senior Brolgas squads have been finalised ahead of the North Qld Country Championships kicking off at Mike Carney Toyota Park tonight. The Brolgas Mens will lead the charge looking to defend their title for the third year in a row alongside the Under 19s team who haven't lost a match in the last 5 years. The newest Senior Townsville team the Brolgas Women are looking to continue their run also after beating the FNQ Thunder in Cairns for the first time last year. But all Brolgas teams are wary of the threat posed by the FNQ Thunder, Mackay Stingers and Central Highlands (Womens) who will be keen to spoil the party at the TDRU's 50th Anniversary Weekend. The TDRU would like to congratulate all players and coaches who have been selected in the squads. Click Read More to see the squads in full.


Number Name  Club
1 Robert McNamara  Burdekin 
2 Jeff Sullivan Burdekin 
3 Kris Nielsen © Teachers West
4 Hugh huppatz  Teachers West
5 Keiran Willey Brothers
6 Tubby Herron Burdekin 
7 Martin Brennan Teachers West
8 Daniel Carmen Teachers West
9 Sam Bradley North Ward
10 Josh Fletcher Teachers West
11 Rodney Seeto Teachers West
12 Colby mason Teachers West
13 Brendan Morgan Brothers
14 Kiel Richards Teachers West
15 Shane Kennedy Burdekin 
16 Nathan Papale Burdekin 
17 Daniel Withers North Ward
18 Josh Mayhew Burdekin 
19 Emil grant Brothers
20 Conor Twamley Burdekin 
21 Russell West North Ward
22 Chris Mann  Burdekin 
23 Connor Kennedy  North Ward
Coach Fran Lando  
Assistant Brendan Bunyan  
Assistant Scott O'Neill   
Manager Charlie Papale  
Physio Sangsek Yoon  
  UNDER 19s  
Number Name  Club
1 Angus Small © Teachers West
2 Jesse Kyle Charters Towers 
3 Trent Owen Teachers West
4 Connor Morgan Brothers
5 Chandler Starr Teachers West
6 Dan Cooper  Brothers
7 Flynn Willocks Teachers West
8 Jacob Day Charters Towers 
9 Dexter Anderson Brothers
10 Matt Rauch Brothers
11 Michael Kepper-Owens Teachers West
12 Tom Wells Teachers West
13 Billy Bulley Brothers
14 Nathaniel Evans Teachers West
15 Lachlin Smith Burdekin
16 Terance McCosker  Charters Towers 
17 Zack Utromu Charters Towers 
18 Karl Raffe Brothers
19 Joey Cram Teachers West
20 Mitchell Clarke Teachers West
21 Ben Williams Teachers West
22 Lachlan Cavallin North Ward
23 Ethan Blain Brothers
Coach Pita Thompson  
Assistant Terry Shiells   
Manager Krystal Kirkman  
Number Name  Club
1 Olivia Anderson Teachers West
2 Azaria Henderson Western Suburbs
3 Elizabeth Taina  James Cook Uni
4 Jessica Schwartz Western Suburbs
5 Amy Mowle  James Cook Uni
6 Eleanor Mowle James Cook Uni
7 Emma Harnas Western Suburbs
8 Ellie Gray Western Suburbs
9 Gagie Namok Western Suburbs
10 Gabriel Carsten   Brothers
11 Roxanne Russell  Teachers West
12 Jessica Steel  Teachers West
13 Hayley Crawford Western Suburbs
14 Hailee Byles  Brothers
15 Hannah Goodwin Teachers West
16 Colleen Bax  Teachers West
17 Tiana Fry Western Suburbs
18 Samille Pagden James Cook Uni
19 Maddison Lis James Cook Uni
20 Khia O'Brien Teachers West
21 Emma Johnstone Brothers
22 Hannah Aisa  James Cook Uni
23 Pria Pabao James Cook Uni
Coach Campbell Yates  
Assistant Kristy Bolton  
Manager Sarita Quirke  

Townsville Rugby Facebook

Upcoming Events

No events